And they have conquered him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, for they loved not their lives even unto death. – Revelation 12:11

When we experienced God’s love and encountered His Grace we became His witnesses. A witness tells “the truth and nothing but the truth”, we are called to be  God’s witnesses. A witness has his/her testimony, our testimony on how Jesus change our lives is powerful.

When I was reading the Bible, I read about the story of the blind man on John 9:1-41 . The story of Jesus and the blind man is an example of how God uses people for His glory, it is a story of His power through our testimony.

Jesus answered, “It was not that this man sinned, or his parents, but that the works of God might be displayed in him. – John 9:3

The thought of it that Jesus uses a blind man is so amazing, He uses the person we least expect.

If God can use a blind man, then He can surely use you! 

Truly God’s word is living and active, as I read the story more, I realized who the blind man really is  That’s Me, That’s You, That’s Us. We may not be physically blind, but we have this spiritual blindness, we love sin more than God.

I really believed that just like the blind man, God wants to heal us and free us. Why? So that the works of God might be displayed.

When we encountered God’s grace, then there is nothing we can do but speak of the things we have seen and heard (read Acts 4:20).

He answered, “Whether he is a sinner I do not know. One thing I do know, that though I was blind, now I see.” – John 9:25

Just like the Blind man who Jesus healed, our testimony is about how God changed our lives in line with the gospel. When we are in Christ we become Children of God, having the changed life and the testimony  God has given us, we are empowered to proclaim the gospel and our testimony.

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.” – Acts 1:8

I was blind, but now I see. Jesus restored, loved, and saved me. This is my testimony, what’s yours?

Feel free to share it on the comment below.