Communication is established within a relationship, do you agree? The same way with our relationship with God, our way of communicating with Him is through the Word of God which is the Bible and through prayer.

We can grow in our relationship with God by spending time with Him through Bible and prayer.

Back then, I thought reading the bible is just a way to stock knowledge and bible facts and become a walking bible. But in the concept of relationship, it is first a communication.

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, -2 Timothy 3:16

But what I really want to share about on this post is when God talked to you in a supernatural way. Earlier, we had our Prayer and Worship Night at our church, where we gather as one, we had a moment  of silence where we just focused on God.

I closed my eyes and bowed my head. As I wait, God reminded me to have faith on Him and on the things I really prayed for a long time, He reminded me to never stop believing on those things because He is the one who will accomplish those. He also gave me a picture on the times I lead, prayed and read His Word and saw His hand on my shoulder and enjoying those moments. Those experiences brought me back to this verse:

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.” -Joshua 1:9

Sounds crazy, right?

But no, if God is our Father surely He can speak to us supernaturally. Why?

Nothing is impossible for Him to reach His children.